top of page

BLOG 4 always open to suggestions.

Back to the enlarged doodles....my art dealer sold some to a gallery...but he had the idea of enhancing them with a touch of color. Well ,I have been working as a commissioned artist for many years, and am always open to suggestions. especially from a professional. I did a few duds, till I got the hang of it.

(Here is where you can google " Sevitt Francis "for my classically romantic style.)

And then came a request to add on gold leaf. BRILLIANT.! Why didn't I think of that?

What have I got to lose? aaa

I don't stop there. Now I have new look. And many more verses to match..

Unexpectedly, I was introduced to the biblical "Song of Songs" I must say King Solomon composes such passionate poems...I'm not quite so daring!

But then ,I set out to find which image suits which verse. At times I just add in a relevant object, like a pomegranate,a dove,a vine.

Other illustrations had the right look: depicting images of a moon ,a gold circle, a river. The language of love is timeless,

I was able to find an English version with translation, into Hebrew and French. And many other languages.

So now I am sending out submissions to potential publishers. No hurry. C J Rawlings got lots of refusals.

gold ring  100/80 acrylic on canvas
chapter 7 verse 4 'like a fawn"  colored doodle


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page