top of page

size counts, make your art bold

this is my second attempt to upload this post to my website ,so my apologies if you have already seen it....

Now I have printed a sample copy of my new illustrated gift book"The Eroticism in the Song of Songs"

I'm getting very encouraging responses from all who have seen it..

And I am really excited that I have got to this end product.

'FREEDOM' large canvas,acrylic ink,goldleaf

So, I feel I must go back to when it all started ,and how the whole idea evolved through a series of events in my personal and professional life.

And the fact that I never say NO !!

It is really a combination of various passions and activities that created for me this old -new style.

First of all, I love going to the nude modeling sessions with my very talented colleagues .The atmosphere of so much talent and great music and a creative model is very inspiring.

Second, I am a compulsive doodler...So when I am trying to concentrate ,it helps to just let the pen flow in and around the sensuous curves of the model drawings.

And then ,one time, I was invited to join a drawing session with a man and a woman modeling ....they were wonderful.

They never quite touched, and yet you could feel the connection between them.

After doodling over the couple ,the result was magical.

''MY PILLAR",ink on canvas.He is her strength

Somehow, the ornamental design added an eroticism to the lovers embrace.

So that was the trigger that started me off in my new style.

Soon ,I was asked

to take part in an exhibition called Black and White.

Did I mention that I never say "NO" ?

This opened up a whole new prospect.

I had to enlarge the images. Wow ! The size made a difference! The impact was awesome.

My modest little scribbles took on a whole different look.

STAGES OF COURTSHIP. enlarged sketches

5 meter in length.ink on duplex board.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page