top of page

SHADES OF BLACK AND WHITE

After the experience of enlarging my little sketches,I took the opportunity to experiment ,within the context of BLAC K and WHITE ,with ideas in three dimension …(see the separating couple inside a glass bubble, which was one of the instillations) '

Life in a bubble.glass bowl

LIFE IN A BUBBLE

printed the drawing on clear plastic and hung it inside a glass globe.

So I discovered, you don’t have to work very hard. Just change the context, come up with a cute idea that people can understand. That makes them feel clever.

Excuse the cynicism, but I must complain here ,that a lot of the art in the galleries makes me feel stupid ,as I didn’t get it .

Especially those that the title says "No Title"

'Running in circles' ,silhouettes in a jar

RUNNING IN CIRCLES

Basically,I was making a statement on the state of man.

I hung cutouts of figures in glass vessels, and ,they very simply, became instillation art which people thought were clever. Just use GIMMICKS to impress! So easy to be AVANTGARDE

"People in glass houses shouldn't throw stones"

PEOPLE IN GLASS HOUSES...etc

is self- explanatory.

Using the idea of the silhouette,I hung the figure in a lantern

I bought at the flea market,added pebbles I find on the beach. and i got my statement!

While this was keeping me busy,

I was still writing verses on romance,love and sorrow.

Hey ,the drawings were expressing the same feelings!

So that was my next project.;matching snippets of my verses to the drawings..

As a result I self-published the booklet

" SHADES OF BLACK AND WHITE."

You can peruse this on

http://www.ourboox.com/books/shades-of-black-and-white-3/

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page